Susan V. Booth
Jennings Hertz Artistic Director

Susan joined the Alliance Theatre in 2001, and has initiated the Collision Project for teens, the Alliance/Kendeda National Graduate Playwriting Competition, created local producing partnerships and has overseen regional collaborative productions as well as commercial partnerships on projects including Ghost Brothers of Darkland County; The Color Purple; Bring It On: The Musical; The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee; Sister Act: The Musical; Bring in da’ Noise, Bring in da’ Funk; and Jesus Christ Superstar GOSPEL. As a director, she has worked nationally at theatres including the Goodman, La Jolla Playhouse, New York Stage and Film, Actors Theatre of Louisville, Northlight Theatre, Victory Gardens, Court Theatre and many others. She holds degrees from Denison and Northwestern universities and was a fellow of the National Critics Institute and the Kemper Foundation. She has held teaching positions at Northwestern and DePaul universities, and serves as adjunct faculty with Emory University. She is the past president of the board of directors for Theatre Communications Group (the national service organization for the field), is on the artistic board of the Steinberg Charitable Trust in New York, and is a trustee of Denison University. Susan is married to Max Leventhal and is the proud mother of Moira Rose Leventhal.


Ciara Jones Spelman Leadership intern Email
Emily Kleypas Artistic Support Associate Email
Maya Lawrence Spelman Leadership intern Email
Olivia Matthews Kenny Leon Fellow
Leora Morris Yale Directing Fellow Email
Rosemary Newcott The Sally G. Tomlinson Artistic Director of Theatre for Youth & Families Email
Janerica Smith Spelman Leadership intern Email
Pearl Cleage Playwright in Residence
Jody Feldman Producer & Casting Director Email
Celise Kalke Director of New Projects Email


Mike Schleifer Managing Director Email
Emika Abe Management Associate Email
Elecia Crowley Administrative & Education Associate Email
Patrick Myers Management Assistant Email
Donya Washington Off-site Season Producer Email
Laura Thruston Company Manager Email


Brian Shively Director of Finance & Administration Email
Kadeja Moton Accounts Payable Specialist Email
Julie Hall Accounting Coordinator Email


Christopher Moses Dan Reardon Director of Education & Associate Artistic Director Email
Olivia Aston Bosworth Family Programs Manager Email
Kim Bowers-Rheay Professional Learning Specialist Email
Kristen Buckley Early Childhood Program Manager Email
Christina Dresser Database & Content Manager Email
Rachel Jones Administrative Manager Email
Nicole Kang Education Customer Service & Sales Associate Email
Aierelle McGill Camp Coordinator & Family Programs Assistant Email
Rebecca Pogue Institute Program Coordinator Email
Sarah Wallis Teen & Adult Programs Manager Email
J. Noble Communications Specialist Email

Production Management

Victor W. Smith Director of Production Email
Kevin Bunch Education Technical Director Email
Margo Moskowitz Assistant Production Manager Email

Stage Management

Bret Torbeck Resident Stage Manager Email
Skylar Burks Stage Management Production Assistant Email
Liz Campbell Stage Manager Email
Britney DeRosa Stage Management Production Assistant
lark hackshaw Stage Manager Email
R. Lamar Williams Stage Manager Email
Kara Procell Stage Management Production Assistant
Jayson T. Waddell Assistant Stage Manager Email


Gabby Ide Staff Electrician
Steven Love Lighting and Projections Department Director Email
Steve Jordan Staff Electrician Email


Clay Benning Resident Sound Designer Email
Michelle Jarvis Production Sound Engineer
Emma Lipsitt Sound Engineer
Holly O'Reagan Sound Engineer/Board Op Email


Kyle Longwell Technical Director Email
Cassie Garner Carpenter Email
John Victor Mouledoux, Jr. Carpenter
Manny Abreo Carpenter Email
Kat Conley Charge Scenic Artist Email
Patrick Conley Shop Foreman Email
Michael Lyons Carpenter Email


Liz Lyons Properties Manager Email
Kimberly Townsend Properties Buyer/Artisan
Bruce Butkovich Properties Artisan Email
Suzanne Cooper Morris Properties Master Artisan Email


Spencer Henderson Director of Costume Shop and Wardrobe Email
April Andrew Assistant Costume Shop Manager Email
Jordan Jaked Carrier Costume Design Assistant
Laury Conley First Hand Email
Hauzia Conyers Wardrobe Email
Lindsey Ewing Wig Master
Lyudmila Fesenko Stitcher/First Hand Email
Julia Kennedy Draper Email
Brett Parker First Hand Email
Diana L. Thomas Crafts Master Email
Niki Traxler Wardrobe Supervisor Email
Cindy Lou Who Draper Email


Jessica Boatright Director of Marketing Email
Holland Baird Brand Marketing Manager Email
Kathleen Covington Brand Content Strategist Email
Scot Fenton Front of House Manager Email
Danielle Hicks Patron Experience Manager Email
Jim Hubbert Manager of Information Resources Email
Grace Madden Brand Marketing Coordinator Email
Ken McNeil Season Ticket Concierge
Elisia' Parker Group Services and Education Sales Coordinator Email
Si Peng Community Engagement Coordinator Email
Thomas Pinckney Sales & Revenue Manager Email
Daviorr Snipes Group Services Coordinator Email
Destiny Stancil Front of House Manager Email
A'riel Tinter Brand Journalist Email
Talia Bromstad Creative Manager Email
John Maley Online Marketing Manager Email
Michael Winn Community Engagement Manager Email


Jamie Clements Director of Development Email
Megan DeWitt Development Manager, Board Relations and Special Events Email
Collins Goss Grants Manager Email
Paige Smith Associate Director of Development, Individual Giving, and Special Events Email
Caitlin Way Associate Director of Development, Board Relations, and Major Gifts Email

Stage Operations

Scott Bowne Stage Operations Manager Email
Courtney O'Neill Assistant Stage Operations Manager Email
Willie Palmer Parks Flyman Email
Vincent Simons Crew Chief Email



We've officially hit summer here in Atlanta, and while temperatures are rising outside, we're staging the hottest dance party inside: The Dancing Granny. But with all there is to do this season, why should you grab the kids and come see the show?

A little known fact about the Alliance?
"We are the largest producing theatre in Georgia and if you break out our education department and its shows, that would be the second."

What is your hope for the future?
"For myself, I want to be happy. Motivation to succeed. For humanity, I wish for there to be more understanding, without disregard or hate."


1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309

Send Us A Message