Go big or go home. The 2016/17 Season at the Alliance Theatre.

2016/17 Season


Alliance Stage Series presented by The Coca-Cola Company Buy this series »

Wed, Oct 12 to Sun, Oct 30

Set sail for an epic adventure in this fantastical and daring adaptation of the American classic as you’ve never seen it before.

World Premiere Musical
Wed, Jan 18 to Sun, Feb 12

A romantic comedy by Janece Shaffer with music by Sugarland’s Kristian Bush

World Premiere
Wed, Feb 22 to Sun, Mar 12

The brilliant retelling of a dramatic event that spurred the city of Atlanta to transform.

Hertz Stage Series presented by Turner Buy this series »

Fri, Dec 2 to Sat, Dec 24

A delightful evening of holiday music, drinks, stories, and laughter by favorite Atlanta performer Courtenay Collins.

World Premiere Kendeda Winner
Sat, Feb 4 to Sun, Feb 26

A beautifully written look at the personal cost and private struggles behind the public events of Civil Rights Movement.

Hertz Stage add-on Add this show on to any season ticket package Buy this series »

Fri, Mar 24 to Sat, Apr 15

A hilarious sketch comedy show from the mind of Dad’s Garage’s Mark Kendall.

Family Series presented by Delta Buy this series »

World Premiere
Sat, Nov 5

A world-premiere collaboration with the Paideia School on American middle-school identity

Fri, Nov 25 to Sat, Dec 24

Celebrate the holidays with the beloved Dickens classic in this Broadway-scale production with beautiful live music and an all-star Atlanta cast.

World Premiere Musical
Sun, Mar 19 to Sun, Apr 9

A contemporary and timely musical spin on the Cinderella fairytale

Theatre for the Very Young Series The Kathy & Ken Bernhardt Theatre for the Very Young; for children 0–5 years old Buy this series »

World Premiere Theatre for the Very Young
Sat, Sep 24 to Sun, Nov 6

Based on the book by Eric Carle—think, observe, and move like your favorite animals.

Theatre for the Very Young
Tue, Jan 10 to Sun, Feb 19

Using the rhyming and simple language of the books, this play explores the often terrifying experience of making a new friend.

World Premiere Theatre for the Very Young
Tue, Mar 14 to Sun, Apr 9

A gentle and awe-inspiring introduction to the wonders of the pre-historic world.

Previously This Season

Babies in Space Theatre for the Very Young Series
May 17, 2016 to September 3, 2016
Foxglove Education Performances
June 23, 2016 to June 26, 2016
Pancakes, Pancakes! Family Series
May 31, 2016 to July 10, 2016
The Prom Alliance Stage Series
August 18, 2016 to September 25, 2016
Ugly Lies the Bone Hertz Stage Series
September 16, 2016 to October 9, 2016


Moby Dick Photo

In an effort to cater to the busy theatre patron with the full schedule, here are five reasons why you should strongly consider spending an afternoon or evening on the Pequod.

Bill Nunn - Blues for an Alabama Sky

Alliance Theatre Playwright in Residence Pearl Cleage remembers her friend and colleague, actor Bill Nunn (Do the Right Thing, Spider Man), who starred as Sam in her world premiere production, Blues for an Alabama Sky.

The Alliance Teen Ensemble has the opportunity to see and review each production during the season. See their responses to "Ugly Lies the Bone."



1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309

Send Us A Message