Now Showing

Tickets for the 2014/15 Season are on sale now, including Season Ticket packages.

Alliance Stage Series Presented by The Coca-Cola Company

Wed, Oct 22 to Sun, Nov 9

The quintessential story of family, friendship, and steely Southern sisterhood.

World Premiere Musical
Wed, Jan 21 to Sun, Feb 22

If you could live forever, would you?

Wed, Apr 15 to Sun, May 10

A timeless look at hopeful dreams in hopeless days during the twilight of the Harlem Renaissance, by Atlanta’s Own Pearl Cleage.

Hertz Stage Series presented by Turner

World Premiere Kendeda Winner
Fri, Feb 13 to Sun, Mar 8

When Lyons can no longer hide his sexuality or illness, his fledgling dance company is threatened, and the women who love him must come together to decide the best way to carry on his legacy.

World Premiere
Fri, Mar 27 to Sun, Apr 19

Gothic murder mystery set against the haunting music of Appalachian folk song, by Atlanta’s own Phillip DePoy.

Family Series presented by Delta

World Premiere
Mon, Nov 3

An experience tailor-made for middle school students, Courage collides the contemporary experience of today with Stephen Crane's classic tale The Red Badge of Courage.

Fri, Nov 21 to Wed, Dec 24

Now in its 25th season, a magical holiday tradition for the whole family.

Musical
Sat, Mar 14 to Sun, Mar 29

Enter a young boy’s wild and surreal world of magic and adventure in this jazzy Broadway-style musical by Tony-nominated music and lyricists Pasek and Paul (A Christmas Story).

Holiday

World Premiere
Fri, Nov 28 to Sat, Dec 20

Dad's Garage invades Bedford Falls and the Hertz Stage, where the audience plays a part in each night's invasion.

Theatre for the Very Young

Thu, Oct 16 to Sat, Nov 8

Combining unexpected puppetry, a vibrantly colorful and transformative two-dimensional set design, whimsically comic performances, and the catchy pajama-pop of Lullatone, this fully interactive theatrical performance will connect with the very young and invite them in to the wonder of the artistic experience.

Mon, Jan 12 to Sat, Jan 31

An interactive adventure based on a famous Mexican folktale about a time when El Sol, (the Sun), disappeared from the sky. Young ones and their caregivers will help the tenacious Lizard find the sleepy El Sol and finally coax him out of his hiding place. Colorful puppets and bright Mexican inspired music and dance will lead everyone along in this tropical tale that promises to culminate in a grand festival to celebrate sunshine and friendship and all the joy that life can bring!

Mon, Mar 9 to Sat, Mar 28

Meet Roob & Noob: two overly curious scientists who love nothing more than discovering something new. Join them on an interactive adventure, as they build machines from simple objects and explore the wonder and sensations of each of the four seasons. Inspired Rube Goldberg's magical machines, this unique theatrical performance combines science and the arts, proving that sometimes the most profound discoveries are achieved by simply playing.  

Previously This Season

Bull Durham Alliance Stage Series September 3, 2014 to October 5, 2014
Native Guard Hertz Stage Series September 26, 2014 to October 19, 2014

Blog

Read what our Teen Ensemble members had to say after seeing the world premiere of Natasha Trethewey's Native Guard -

Bull Durham

Don't miss your chance to see Bull Durham, now in its final weekend.  Hear what our teen ensemble members have to say about the show:

Young Playwrights for Change

Last fall we announced the Young Playwrights for Change competition and now we're excited to b

Facebook

Continuing the Halloween celebration, does your tot like to dress up and pretend? Are your little explorers... read

October 31, 2014

Happy Halloween! Check out today’s AJC paper on pg. 9 for our special “A Christmas Carol” treat... read

October 31, 2014

School day performances start today for "Courage," an innovative show for middle schoolers.... read

October 30, 2014

Twitter

Contact:

1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
404.733.4650

Send Us A Message