The Theatre for the Very Young's production of Waiting for Balloon. Photo by Greg Mooney.

Performing Arts Camp, rising grades 9-12

Thu, 2014-01-09 14:43 -- root
Camp meets Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Discover practicalities and specialties within the theater arts
  • Each specialty camp will culminate in a performance on the final day
  • Work in an ensemble environment

Tuition:
One week camp: $399 
One week, 3 day camp: $250
One week, 4 day camp: $325

Maximum of 16 students per session

Class Category: 
Summer Camp
Class level: 
Rising grades 9–12

May 30 - June 2

Mon, 2014-01-13 18:40 -- cdresser

Improv Comedy *** 4 day camp ***
An exploration of improv techniques and theater games culminating in a fun showcase on the final day

This class will meet 4 times beginning on Tuesday, May 30 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 2.

June 12 - 16

Mon, 2014-01-13 18:18 -- cdresser

Improv Comedy 
An exploration of improv techniques and theater games culminating in a fun showcase on the final day

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 12 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 16.

June 26 - 30

Mon, 2015-01-19 18:34 -- cdresser

Technical Theater Camp
In this camp students will explore theater design and technical execution of design

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 26 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 30.

July 5 - 7

Fri, 2016-12-09 14:02 -- cdresser

Auditioning Camp *** 3 day camp ***
In this camp students will strengthen their audition techniques.

This class will meet 3 times beginning on Wednesday, Jul 5 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 7.

July 31 - August 4

Mon, 2014-01-13 18:21 -- cdresser

Playwriting Camp
This camp will focus on learning the structure and foundation of playwriting.  Students will write their own 10 minute plays culminating in a staged reading on the final day.

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 31 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Aug 4.

Blog

A quick glance at Magic Negro director Anthony LeBlanc's resume reveals a robust string of achievements likely to be the envy of any comedian in the business. One particular credit to his name may cause others to take pause: a Computer Science and Physics B.S. degree.

Spring is coming to Atlanta, and what better way to celebrate the wonders of the outdoors than to see the a nature-focused world premiere for the whole family? Cinderella and Fella begins performances this week and it's a must-see. Here are five reasons why.

While Troubadour kicked off the new year with rhinestones and rockin' original country music, another historic Nashville-centered show has

Contact:

1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
404.733.4650

Send Us A Message