Photo by Greg Mooney.

Performing Arts Camp, rising grades 6-8

Thu, 2014-01-09 14:41 -- root

Camp meets Monday - Friday, 9 am - 4 pm 

  • Create a performance piece inspired by upcoming Alliance Theatre productions
  • Using themes from the source material and personal experiences students will write an original piece
  • Develop physical, vocal, and creative writing skills 
  • Work as an ensemble

Tuition:
Two week, 8 day camp: $650
One week camp: $399 
One week, 4 day camp: $325
Maximum of 16 students per session

Class Category: 
Summer Camp
Class level: 
Rising grades 6–8

May 30 - June 2 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2015-01-19 17:04 -- cdresser

*** 4 day camp ****
Improv- an exploration of improv techniques and theater games culminating in a fun showcase on the final day

This class will meet 4 times beginning on Tuesday, May 30 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 2.

June 12 - 16 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:45 -- cdresser

Students will create a unique, ensemble focused play, inspired by a classic text, through improv, writing exercises & theater games.

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 12 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 16.

June 19 - 23 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:55 -- cdresser

Alice in Wonderland

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 19 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 23.

June 26 - 30 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:49 -- cdresser

Students will create a unique, ensemble focused play, inspired by a classic text, through improv, writing exercises & theater games.

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 26 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 30.

July 5 - 14

Mon, 2014-01-13 17:00 -- cdresser

*** 8 day camp ***
Alice in Wonderland

This class will meet 8 times beginning on Wednesday, Jul 5 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 14.

July 17 - 21

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:52 -- cdresser

Students will create a unique, ensemble focused play, inspired by a classic text, through improv, writing exercises & theater games.

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 17 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 21.

July 24 - 28 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:53 -- cdresser

Students will create a unique, ensemble focused play, inspired by a classic text, through improv, writing exercises & theater games.

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 24 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 28.

July 31 - August 4 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:57 -- cdresser

Improv- an exploration of improv techniques and theater games culminating in a fun showcase on the final day

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 31 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Aug 4.

Blog

To mark the end of the Alliance Stage as we know it, and to welcome the new era with the start of the big renovation, Pearl Cleage, our Mellon Playwright in Residence, wrote a piece to commemorate this special occasion.

As a spunky gal in touch with nature in the kingdom of Kashoogie, India S. Tyree portrays a unique Cinderella in the world-premiere production of Cinderella and Fella. In between performances, India took a few minutes to give us the inside scoop on her role in the musical.

A quick glance at Magic Negro director Anthony LeBlanc's resume reveals a robust string of achievements likely to be the envy of any comedian in the business. One particular credit to his name may cause others to take pause: a Computer Science and Physics B.S. degree.

Twitter

Contact:

1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
404.733.4650

Send Us A Message