Photo by Greg Mooney.

Performing Arts Camp, rising grades 4-5

Thu, 2014-01-09 14:39 -- root

Camp meets Monday - Friday, 9 am - 4 pm

  • Learn all aspects of theater in this fun and challenging camp
  • Develop physical, vocal, and ensemble acting skills
  • Create characters based on the Alliance Theatre for Youth and Families' shows
  • Write, rehearse, and perform your very own showcase
  • Final performance for friends and family at 3 pm on the final day of camp

Tuition:
Two week, 8 day camp:
$650
One week camp: $399 
One week, 4 day camp: $325
One week, 3 day camp: $250
Maximum of 16 students per session

 

 

Class Category: 
Summer Camp
Class level: 
Rising grades 4–5

June 26 - 30 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:17 -- cdresser

The Jungle Book

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 26 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 30.

July 5 - 14

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:18 -- cdresser

*** 8 day camp ***
It's a Mad Mad Mad Mad World 

This class will meet 8 times beginning on Wednesday, Jul 5 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 14.

July 5 - 7

Fri, 2016-12-09 14:27 -- cdresser

*** 3 day camp *** 
Improv Comedy 

This class will meet 3 times beginning on Wednesday, Jul 5 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 7.

July 17 - 21

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:27 -- cdresser

It's a Mad Mad Mad Mad World 

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 17 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 21.

July 24 - 28 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2014-01-13 16:32 -- cdresser

It's a Mad Mad Mad Mad World 

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 24 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 28.

July 31 - August 4

Wed, 2016-02-03 16:37 -- cdresser

It's a Mad Mad Mad Mad World 

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 31 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Aug 4.

Blog

the-dancing-granny

We've officially hit summer here in Atlanta, and while temperatures are rising outside, we're staging the hottest dance party inside: The Dancing Granny. But with all there is to do this season, why should you grab the kids and come see the show?

A little known fact about the Alliance?
"We are the largest producing theatre in Georgia and if you break out our education department and its shows, that would be the second."

What is your hope for the future?
"For myself, I want to be happy. Motivation to succeed. For humanity, I wish for there to be more understanding, without disregard or hate."

Twitter

Contact:

1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
404.733.4650

Send Us A Message