Mary Jane Pennington in the Theatre for the Very Young production of The Tranquil Tortoise and the Hoppity Hare

Musical Theater Camp, rising grades 2-3

Thu, 2014-01-09 14:27 -- root

Camp meets Monday - Friday, 9 am - 4 pm

  • Act, sing, dance!
  • Rehearse and perform a showcase featuring all three elements of musical theater
  • Perform songs featured in the Alliance Theatre productions and classic musical theater
  • Develop your triple threat skills as you work with a professional actor, singer and choreographer
  • Work as an ensemble as well as in two and three person scenes
  • Final performance for friends and family at 3 pm on the final day of camp

Tuition:
Two week, 9 day camp: 
$699
Two week, 8 day camp: $650
One week camp: $399 

Maximum of 16 students per session.
 

Class Category: 
Summer Camp
Class level: 
Rising grades 2–3

May 30 - June 9

Mon, 2014-01-13 13:30 -- cdresser

The Jungle Book

This class will meet 9 times beginning on Tuesday, May 30 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 9.

June 12 - 16

Mon, 2014-01-13 13:33 -- cdresser

The Jungle Book

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 12 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 16.

June 19 - 23

Mon, 2014-01-13 13:45 -- cdresser

The Jungle Book

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 19 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 23.

June 26 - 30

Mon, 2014-01-13 14:24 -- cdresser

The Jungle Book

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 26 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 30.

July 5 - 14

Mon, 2014-01-13 14:27 -- cdresser

*** 8 day camp *** 
What a Wonderful World - Based on the work of Ashley Bryan

This class will meet 8 times beginning on Wednesday, Jul 5 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 14.

July 17 - 21

Mon, 2014-01-13 14:30 -- cdresser

What a Wonderful World - Based on the work of Ashley Bryan

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 17 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 21.

July 24 - 28

Mon, 2014-01-13 14:32 -- cdresser

What a Wonderful World - Based on the work of Ashley Bryan

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 24 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 28.

July 31 - August 4

Tue, 2015-01-13 13:03 -- cdresser

What a Wonderful World - Based on the work of Ashley Bryan

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 31 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Aug 4.

Blog

To mark the end of the Alliance Stage as we know it, and to welcome the new era with the start of the big renovation, Pearl Cleage, our Mellon Playwright in Residence, wrote a piece to commemorate this special occasion.

As a spunky gal in touch with nature in the kingdom of Kashoogie, India S. Tyree portrays a unique Cinderella in the world-premiere production of Cinderella and Fella. In between performances, India took a few minutes to give us the inside scoop on her role in the musical.

A quick glance at Magic Negro director Anthony LeBlanc's resume reveals a robust string of achievements likely to be the envy of any comedian in the business. One particular credit to his name may cause others to take pause: a Computer Science and Physics B.S. degree.

Twitter

Contact:

1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
404.733.4650

Send Us A Message