Creative Drama Camp, rising grades K-1

Thu, 2014-01-09 12:00 -- root

Camp meets Monday - Friday, 9 am - 4 pm

  • Experience the excitement of acting
  • Work in an ensemble
  • Explore the wonder of theater
  • Create a performance inspired by the Alliance Theatre for the Very Young or popular literature
  • Develop your appreciation for the power of this unique art form
  • Learn to express your creative side
  • Final performance for friends and family at 3 p.m. on the final day of camp

Tuition:
One week session: 
$399 
Maximum of 12 students per camp session.

Class Category: 
Summer Camp
Class level: 
Rising grades K–1

June 5 - 9

Thu, 2014-01-09 12:29 -- root

From Head To Toe - The Creatures of Eric Carle

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 5 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 9.

June 19 - 23

Thu, 2014-01-09 12:47 -- root

Dino Drama

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 19 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 23.

June 26 - 30

Thu, 2014-01-09 12:49 -- root

Dino Drama

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jun 26 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jun 30.

July 10 - 14

Fri, 2014-01-10 11:14 -- cdresser

What a Wonderful World - Based on the work of Ashley Bryan

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 10 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 14.

July 17 - 21

Mon, 2014-01-13 10:37 -- cdresser

What a Wonderful World - Based on the work of Ashley Bryan

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 17 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 21.

July 24 - 28

Mon, 2014-01-13 10:40 -- cdresser

Jungle Jammin'

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 24 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Jul 28.

July 31 - August 4 - SOLD OUT

Mon, 2014-01-13 10:41 -- cdresser

Jungle Jammin'

This class will meet 5 times beginning on Monday, Jul 31 at 9:00 AM and ending on Friday Aug 4.

Blog

To mark the end of the Alliance Stage as we know it, and to welcome the new era with the start of the big renovation, Pearl Cleage, our Mellon Playwright in Residence, wrote a piece to commemorate this special occasion.

As a spunky gal in touch with nature in the kingdom of Kashoogie, India S. Tyree portrays a unique Cinderella in the world-premiere production of Cinderella and Fella. In between performances, India took a few minutes to give us the inside scoop on her role in the musical.

A quick glance at Magic Negro director Anthony LeBlanc's resume reveals a robust string of achievements likely to be the envy of any comedian in the business. One particular credit to his name may cause others to take pause: a Computer Science and Physics B.S. degree.

Twitter

Contact:

1280 Peachtree St. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
404.733.4650

Send Us A Message